Prizes for 52nd Youth Parliament Competition, 2017-18 for Delhi Schools distributed by Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs


Share this

Prizes for 52nd Youth Parliament Competition, 2017-18 for Delhi Schools disseminated by Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs

The Prize Distribution Function of the 52ndYouth Parliament Competition, 2017-18 for schools under Directorate of Education, Government of NCT of Delhi and New Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC), sorted out by Union Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, was held here today.

The Youth Parliament Scheme goes for acclimating the understudies with the training and methodology of Parliament, procedures of dialog and discussion; create initiative characteristics, soul of self-control and resistance of various feelings and sound rivalry in them-which are all the sign of a majority rule government.

Prof.Ramesh Chand, Member, NITI Aayogdistributed prizes to schools and understudies for their commendable execution in the opposition, which was held amid the scholastic year. On this event, the Bharti Public School, SwasthyaVihar Delhi, got the Pandit Motilal Nehru Running Parliamentary Shield for standing first in the opposition. Further, the accompanying schools were granted Merit trophies for their commendable execution in the opposition:

1. RPVV, NaiBasti, KishanGanj, Delhi

2. DTEA, SSS, Laxmibai Nagar, New Delhi

3. Upbeat School, Padam Chand Marg, Daryaganj, New Delhi

4. Rukmani Devi Public School, CD Block, Pitampura, Delhi

5. SB Mills Sr. Sec. School, Shivaji Marg, Karampura, Delhi

6. Vishal Bharti Public School, PaschimVihar, New Delhi

7. SV Jaffarpur Kalan, New Delhi

8. Government Co-Ed SSS, Sector – 2, Dwarka, New Delhi

From a modest start in 1966, when the main Competition was sorted out by the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs in 16 schools of the Delhi Administration, the Youth Parliament Scheme currently covers 1200 schools in NCT of Delhi, 1200 KendriyaVidyalayas, 600 Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas and 300 Universities/Colleges all through the nation.

Different dignitaries present on the event were Dr. Satya Prakash, Joint Secretary Parliamentary Affairs and other senior officers from the Ministry and NDMC, alongside Principals, instructors, understudies and their folks.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *