JD-S, Congress lead in Karnataka bypolls


Share this

Karnataka’s decision alliance Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) and Congress are driving in two seats each in the vote mean the three Lok Sabha and two gathering seats, a survey official said.

As per early patterns at 9.45 a.m., the Bharatiya Janata Party was relied upon to clutch its Shimoga situate yet may lose the Bellary situate where its trailing by more than one lakh cast a ballot.

The JD-S was driving over BJP in Ramanagara and Mandya, while the Congress was driving in Jamkhandi and Bellary, an Election Commission official told IANS here.

Checking of votes started at 8 a.m. in Bellary (saved), Mandya and Shimoga Lok Sabha seats and Jamkhandi and Ramanagara get together seats for the surveying hung on November 3.

Before the bypolls, the JD-S held Ramanagara and Mandya seats, while the Congress Jamakhandi and the BJP Bellary and Shimoga.

Congress possibility for Jamkhandi get together seat Anand Siddu Nyamagouda was driving over BJP’s Shrikant Kulkarni by an edge of 16,516 votes, according to leads from EC site after about two hours.

Boss Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy’s significant other Anitha Kumaraswamy of JD-S was driving in Ramanagara gathering fragment over BJP’s L.A. Chandrashekar by a comdfortable edge of 34,995 votes.

Chandrashekar had stopped the BJP and re-joined the Congress only days in front of the bypolls. His selection, nonetheless, stayed since he pulled back from the bye-decision after the last date of withdrawal.

While, Congress’ V.S. Ugrappa from Bellary Lok Sabha (held) situate was driving over BJP’s J.Shantha by an edge of 1,00,723 votes.

From the Mandya Lok Sabha situate, L. Shivarame Gowda of the JD-S was driving over BJP’s Siddaramaiah by an edge of 38,920 votes.

In Shimoga parliamentary seat, BJP’s state unit president and previous Chief Minister B.S. Yeddyurappa’s child B.Y. Raghavendra was driving over JD-S chosen one Madhu Bangarappa, the child of previous Chief Minister S. Bangarappa, by an edge of 9,665 votes, the EC patterns appeared.

The vote include were being directed the building and government universities that have been taken up as checking focuses.

Around 66 percent of the 54.5 lakh electorate have casted a ballot in the five bypolls.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *