Mamata Reserves 41% Lok Sabha Seats For Women; Drops Hints of Campaigning Against Modi in Varanasi


Share this

Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee declared her gathering’s rundown of hopefuls on Tuesday for the up and coming Lok Sabha races.

Communicating certainty that Trinamool would win all the 42 situates in Bengal, Banerjee repeated her ‘Modi hatao desh bachao’ trademark.

She additionally dropped insights of crusading against the Prime Minister in his home body electorate, Varanasi.

The West Bengal boss priest stated, “I may even go to Varanasi if Akhilesh Yadav (Samajwadi Party boss) and Mayawati (Bahujan Samaj Party president) call me. They have my ethical help.”

Considered a solid face of the counter BJP front, Banerjee expedited pioneers of 23 resistance gatherings one stage amid her January 19 rally in Kolkata.

The following gathering of the ‘mahagathbandhan’ (amazing restriction) is on March 15 which Banerjee will be give a miss due to earlier responsibilities in Kolkata.

A key attract the Trinamool’s rundown of competitors is the 41% portrayal of ladies, going past Odisha boss priest and Biju Janata Dal pioneer Naveen Patnaik’s Sunday list which holds 33% gathering tickets for ladies. Upwards of 17 of the 42 Trinamool hopefuls are ladies.

Gathering MLA Mahua Moitra will’s identity leaving from her post to challenge from the Krishnanagar Lok Sabha supporters stated, “Why sit tight for the ladies’ booking bill to be passed in Parliament? Mamata Banerjee has stepped forward and declared 41% portrayal for ladies. This will be an intense race and we are prepared for the battle.”

Near 20 new faces are challenging on a Trinamool ticket this time when contrasted with the 2014 general races. While some of them have officially challenged bypolls, others supplanted eight sitting MPs.

Two of the new hopefuls are from the Tollygunge film society — Nusrat Jahan (Bashirhat) and Mimi Chakraborty (Jadavpur) — which takes the rundown of stars from the Trinamool camp to five.

In 1984, Mamata had challenged on a Congress ticket from Jadavpur and unseated CPI(M) pioneer Somnath Chatterjee.

Previous on-screen character and TMC MP Moon Sen, who challenged from Bankura in 2014, will challenge this time from Asansol against vocalist and BJP serve Babul Supriyo.

Discontent with the BJP, slope based gathering Gorkha Janmukti Morcha has chosen to loan its help to the Trinamool this time.

GJM MLA Amar Singh Rai will challenge on a TMC ticket from the Darjeeling supporters.

Rai stated, “We have been deceived by the BJP. We have confidence in Mamata Banerjee and the TMC.”

Previous national footballer Baichung Bhutia who had challenged on a TMC ticket in 2014 from Darjeeling had lost to BJP’s SS Ahluwalia.

Banerjee said her gathering would handle competitors in different states, including Assam (six), Jharkhand (three), Bihar (two) and Andamans (one).

“We need to leave the north Indian seats to the local gatherings,” she included.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *