Ravindra Jadeja one step away from breaking this Kapil Dev record


Share this

Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja would have an awesome opportunity to go past India’s World Cup winning skipper Kapil Dev’s record by turning into the main wicket-taker for India against the West Indies when the opposite sides will confront each other for five-coordinate One Day International (ODIs) arrangement beginning on Sunday.

Jadeja, who has taken 29 wickets in 19 matches against the Windies, is only 15 wickets from assuming control Kapil Dev’s record. Kapil Dev, who had guided India to World Cup grandness in 1983, has taken 43 wickets in 42 matches against the Caribbean’s with an economy of 3.62. Kapil Dev additionally has a four-wicket pull amazingly.

Incredible Indian spinner Anil Kumble holds the second spot in the rundown with 41 wickets pursued by veteran off-spinner Harbhajan Singh who has 33 wickets shockingly.

Chennai Super Kings’ all-rounder Jadeja was reviewed to the Indian squad following 15 months for the as of late finished up Asia Cup 2018 where he inspired everybody with his execution. Jadeja additionally earned honors for his execution against the West Indies group in the 2-0 whitewash at home amid the two-coordinate Test arrangement.

In the mean time, youthful Indian pacer Shardul Thakur has been discounted from the Indian squad for the initial two ODIs against the West Indies because of damage. Star Indian pacer Umesh Yadav has been brought instead of Shardul Thakur.

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named Umesh Yadav as Shardul Thakur’s trade in India’s squad for the initial two ODIs against Windies. Mr Thakur endured a correct adductor ligament damage and has been controlled out of the ODI arrangement,” the BCCI said in an announcement.

Here is the amended Indian squad for the initial two ODIs against the West Indies:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (bad habit commander), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wicket-guardian), Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Khaleel Ahmed, and Umesh Yadav.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *