Rohit-led Indian team arrives in Kolkata for T20 series


Share this

In the background of Mahendra Singh Dhoni being dropped from the Twenty20 arrangement against the West Indies and Australia, the Indian group driven by Rohit Sharma touched base in the city on Friday morning in front of their opener at the Eden Gardens here two days after the fact.

As per ordinary chief Virat Kohli, who has additionally been refreshed for this arrangement, Dhoni chose not to play as he needed to clear a path for promising tenderfoot Rishabh Pant.

However, talk is that the previous India commander, who drove India to their lady and just T20 World Cup win in 2007, is being eliminated attributable to his poor keep running since the turn of the year. The 37-year-old veteran, who additionally drove India to 50-over World container transcendence in 2011, has squeezed out just 245 keeps running at 27.22 out of 17 coordinates in 2018 up until this point.

Just Shoaib Malik and Shahid Afridi have showed up in more T20 universal matches than Dhoni.

The group, then, arrived together with the Windies in the wake of taking the five-coordinate One Day arrangement 3-1. The second ODI was a tie.

In the fifth elastic at Thiruvananthapuram, Kohli and his men pulverize their hapless adversaries by nine wickets, packaging them out for a unimportant 104 and afterward achieving the objective inside 15 overs.

Rohit, who as of late drove India to the Asia Cup title, will lead the side by and by hoping to whitewash the West Indies crosswise over arrangements. In the Tests, India won 2-0.

India stayed inside with captain Rohit going to the Jagmohan Dalmiya Annual Conclave (Chapter II).

For the Windies, dashing all-rounder Andre Russell missed the trip to Kolkata and is required to arrive later on Friday.

The Carlos Brathwaite-drove side rehearsed with seven players chose for T20s on Thursday and Friday.

T20 stalwart Kieron Pollard likewise perspired it out alongside Darren Bravo, Khary Pierre, Nicholas Pooran, Denesh Ramdin and Sherfane Rutherford.

The squads:

India: Rohit Sharma (commander), Shikhar, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *